The Cute Shoot

It would be fair to say I am really rather late in getting on the bandwagon when it comes to this post. I don’t know how they managed to slip my attention last year, but I’ve only just cast my eyes over the photos from the Free People Summer 2K12 catalogue, and (man, oh man) are they lovely.

This is one seriously cute photo shoot we’re talking about here, featuring the ever-gorgeous Karlie Kloss, an array of New York City themed props and backdrops, bunches of fresh flowers, puppies out for a walk  – oh, and the boho-indie-chic summer collection from Free People, obviously. Take a look at my favourites below, or see the Free People website for more of their shoots (and of course, their current collection).

freepeople1

freepeople2

freepeople3

freepeople4

freepeople5

freepeople6

freepeople7

freepeople8

I don’t know which is my favourite; it’s a toss-up between the sheer white dotted dress/denim vest combination in the first picture, and the red floppy hat/endless legs combination in the sixth. You can see more of the original images and other collections here.

What do you all think? Do you have a favourite?

4 thoughts on “The Cute Shoot

  1. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

